Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jennifer_hartwick

Kraftmaid Cabinets in Shortbread or Barley??

Jennifer Hartwick
6 months ago
last modified: 6 months ago

**EDIT** This is my first time posting on here as I thought it was a great idea to get feedback. But honestly, I cant believe the condescending, snooty tone in which some post their reply. In spite of that, here is a more detailed description of why I am asking for real kitchen photos of the two Kraftmaid cabinet colors.**

Has anyone done the Kraftmaid cabinets in the color Shortbread on Maple? I can’t decide between Shortbread or Barley and would love to see pictures of them in a real kitchen.

I have seen them online and I have seen the samples in person. I’m trying to see each of the colors in a real-life kitchen to get a sense of what each color looks like on more than just one sample door. Im doing a two tone kitchen with my uppers in Dove White. My appliances are the Cafe appliances in the matte white with the brushed gold. The sink is a white apron front sink and the faucet, cabinet pulls and knobs will be a brushed gold that matches the appliances. The backsplash is going to be either a gloss ceramic or matte ceramic white pickett style tile. The countertop is pure white quartz by ceasarstone. The flooring will be a lighter, wide plank oak color. There is a lot of natural light in this space and huge floor to ceiling windows.

Comments (17)

• PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    6 months ago

Why a 2 toned kitchen at all? I think many things drive cabinet color and flooring is the big one. o what are your floors ? Post answers here also any pics we might want post here in comments but too little info for help without context.DO NOT start another post.

• Lyn Nielson
    6 months ago

I'd probably go with the lighter of the two.

sounds lovely, people often say their Natural Maple cabinets had an orange cast overtime.

how would you feel about that?