Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chefedwards

TPB Tech: has anyone bought and installed one in the US?

chefedwards
last year

I'm an experienced chef and am remodeling my kitchen. I've been looking into the growing field of invisible induction cooktops for a while am fascinated by TPB Tech. They make specialized countertops that are configured to work with their technology (this is different from Invisacook, a company that does have US vendors, that makes an induction top that can be attached beneath almost any 12mm porcelain or quartz countertop). TPB are based in Barcelona and don't seem to have US vendors, but they've sold to US clients before, apparently.

I've been in touch with TPB in Barcelona, and they explained how I could get it. We'd design the countertops together, based on how many burners I need, their size, their configurations, etc. They'd then ship the countertops internationally to me. If any issues occur, they will send new electronics (i.e. the induction plate) which is apparently trivial to swap the defective one with.

Does anyone have any experience buying or using TPB Tech in the US? Would love any thoughts and feedback!

Comments (84)

• wdccruise
    10 months ago

@r: "I didn't want anything on my island, but the cook top needs to go there, so this would be an excellent solution."

Is it really worth $4500 to move the control knobs from the top of the cooktop to the front?

• r
    10 months ago

wdcruise, nope, you cured me. I owe you! I do like the TPG though! It will likely remain a fantasy as I need to make a decision in the next couple of days.

• chefedwards
    Original Author
    9 months ago

Hi r, I’m actually also in the Bay Area and am about to place an order with TPB Tech! I’m getting shipping lined up too, so if you want to combine orders and split the shipping costs then let me know!

For the rest of the group, I’ll update you once it arrives!

• r
    9 months ago